Serving Your Small Business Lending Needs

Private Business Capital is a division of CalPrivate Bank with the specific goal of serving your small business lending needs. Our loans can be used for buying or refinancing a building, purchasing equipment, improving a building, consolidating debt, and much more.

 

Many banks and non-bank lenders, both big and small, try to fit businesses into their lending box. As a dedicated division of the bank, we offer multiple loan options that traditional banks may not understand.

 

We have several loan products for every stage of business so please reach out to us with any questions to get started now. These opportunities for your business include SBA 7a and 504 loans, as well as conventional loan options.

We will help you find the solution that is smart for the long-term success and growth of your business.

A Team of Experts in Small Business Lending

Steve Pollett

EVP | Chief SBA Officer
spollett@pbcapital.com|(619) 787-7725
Steve has more than 30 years' experience in small business lending and banking. He began his career with CDC Small Business Finance as a loan processor, quickly advancing to business development, and management roles for various small banks in Southern California, including Pacific Capital Bank,...
Read More

Joe Taormino

Vice President Business Development

jtaormino@pbcapital.com | (619) 458-8713

View Bio

Phil Mulder

Vice President Business Development

pmulder@pbcapital.com | (909) 735 -2801

View Bio

Rob Pedersen

SVP | SBA Divison Manager

rpedersen@calprivate.bank | (619) 708-8758

View Bio

Sam Tuyen

Vice President SBA & Commercial Lending

tsam@pbcapital.com | (714) 240-8170

View Bio

Vanna Truong

SBA Business Development Officer

vtruong@pbcapital.com | (408) 834-2213

View Bio

Zach Bennett

Business Development Officer

zbennett@pbcapital.com | 619-985-4017

View Bio

Private Business Capital is a Division of CalPrivate Bank

Founded in 2006, CalPrivate Bank is committed to offering customized financial solutions. Offering a wide array of modern financial services, which include checking, savings, time deposit accounts, treasury management and related tools. CalPrivate Bank is driven by Relationships, Solutions and Trust.